GOOD SHEPHERD LUTHERAN CHURCH

Leaders, Servants, Staff 2025-2026

(Feb. 2025-Jan. 2026)

CONGREGATION COUNCIL:

Officers of the Congregation:

President: Chris Johnson '27; Vice President: Laura Barlament '28; Past President: Kris Peterson '26; Secretary: Anne Clausen '26

At Large Members: Brian Caton '28, Karin Martin-Hiner '28, Lise Kildegaard '26, Marilyn Rue '26, Sara Hopkins '27 The work of the council is facilitated by another officer of the congregation, the **Treasurer**: John Moeller And by the Personnel Committee: *Matt Bills '26, Wes Anderson '25, Steve Holland '27

STANDING COMMITTEES:

*-denotes committee chair

EDUCATION:

*Sara Wicks '27, Harriet Hayes '26, Christy Vrtis '28, Melissa Bills '28,

Adult Forum Subcommittee: on pause

OUTREACH AND HOSPITALITY:

*Sue Blom '26, Jill Wood '27, Mikayla Hiner '27, Jan Siefken '28, Catherine Hildebrandt '28

Communications Subcommittee:

Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp, Kathy Buzza

FACILITIES AND GROUNDS:

*Reg Laursen '27, Bob Wilson '26,

Dave Geenen '28, ex officio: Tristan Occhipinti

Landscape Subcommittee:

Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp, Norma Refsal, Mary Klimesh, Jim Fritz

STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE:

Melanie Folkerts '26, Steve Hopkins '27

WORSHIP & MUSIC COMMITTEE:

*Rolf Svanoe '26, Dave Siefken '27, Tim Folkerts '28; ex officio: Brooke Joyce (Music Director) Elizabeth Kaschins (altar guild)

ADDITIONAL COMMITTEES, REPRESENTATIVES, POSITIONS

Aase Haugen Senior Services Representatives:

Cindy Ernst '26, Matt Tapscott '27, Sharon Drew

Annual Membership Audit Committee: Jeri

Laursen, Marilyn Rue, Lindy Moeller

Audit Committee: (appointed by council)

John Schroeher, Jason Martin-Hiner, Paul Skrade

Depot Outlet, Inc., Voting Representatives:

(elected by council)

Bonnie Flora, Melanie Folkerts

Decorah Community Food Pantry: Dave Peterson '28

EWALU Representative: Jason Martin-Hiner

Governing Documents Committee:

Elizabeth Kaschins, Jane Kemp

Lutheran Cemetery Association Representative:

Dave Peterson, Gary Hildebrandt

Mission Assistance Fund:

Pastor, John Moeller, Matt Tapscott

Mission Endowment Fund Committee:

Jerry Bruce '26, Erin Anderson '26, Mic Martin '28, Jim Buzza '28, Lindsay Erdman '28

Nominating Committee:

Cindy Ernst, Bob Naslund, Marty Steele, Reg Laursen, Pastor, two out-going Council members elected by Council in Fall 2025

Northeastern Iowa Synod/Upper Iowa River

Conference Voting Members:

Chris Johnson, Laura Barlament Altar Guild Chair: Elizabeth Kaschins Financial Secretary: Marie Freerking WELCA Chair: Bev Sheridan

WELCA Secretary: Marty Steele

*-denotes team convenors

Social Justice Team: *Marion Pruitt-Jefferson, Marty Steele, Marilyn Rue, Martha Monson Lowe,

George Lowe, Kathy Buzza, Cheri Lane

Racial Justice Team: Laura Barlament, Sandhya Caton, Bob Larson, Lyle Otte, and Germano Streese Pastoral Call Committee: *Megan Buckingham, Anne Clausen, Steve Holland, Karin Martin-Hiner, Bob Larson, and Leah Holland.

Meal Train Coordinator: Kris Peterson

CHURCH STAFF

Interim Pastor: Pastor April Ulring Larson

Music Director: Brooke Joyce

Office and Building Manager: Tristan Occhipinti

Facilities Caretaker: Mike Sammons

Security: Erik Berg